Go To Search
Click to Home
Rural Zoning Commission
About the Rural Zoning Commission
The Rural Zoning Commission (RZC) holds public hearings on applications for rezoning requests.

The RZC consists of five (5) members who are appointed by the
Board of Clark County Commissioners.

Regular meetings of the RZC are held on the 2nd Wednesday of each month, beginning at 8:30 a.m. in Conference Room 151 at the Springview Government Center, 3130 E. Main Street, Springfield, OH  45505.  Special meetings may be called at anytime.

*  Starting July 2016, RZC meetings will be on the 2nd Thursday of the month beginning at 9:00 am.

Agendas & Minutes
Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval. 
Most Recent AgendaView All Agendas and Minutes


Name Represented Area Term Expiration
Ken Brust, Chairperson Moorefield Township December 31, 2018
John Hays, Vice Chairperson Green Township December 31, 2016
Bob Jurick Mad River Township December 31, 2017
Pete Lane Bethel Township December 31, 2016
Wayne Leis Green Township December 31, 2018
Alternate-1, Vacant
Alternate-2, Vacant    

If you have any questions, please contact the Community Development Department at