Within the Sheriff’s Office, there are four executive administrators:

  • Sheriff Deborah K. Burchett
  • Chief Deputy Gary Alan Cox
  • Major Chris Clark
  • Major Andy Reynolds

The Office of Sheriff is the only law enforcement entity that has an elected official as the head executive. The Chief Deputy is a political appointment made by the Sheriff and reports directly to the Sheriff.  The Chief Deputy is second in command of the agency when the Sheriff is unavailable. The two Majors serve as Operations Commanders within the Sheriff's Office, and they report directly to the Chief Deputy.