Go To Search
Click to Home
Community and Economic Development
SpringviewDuties of the Department
The Community and Economic Development Department strives to provide the highest quality current and long-range planning, zoning, and building construction services to our community.

Our mission is to maintain the highest level of customer service, and public safety, health, and welfare of our citizens while promoting a safe environment in which to live, work, and raise families.

Areas of Jurisdiction
We have jurisdiction for building and electrical inspections in the unincorporated areas of Clark County and the following incorporated areas:
  • Catawba
  • Donnelsville
  • Enon
  • New Carlisle
  • North Hampton
  • South Charleston
  • South Vienna

The CCCED Staff is able to assist you electronically. Please call 937-521-2160 for any questions regarding the process. 

Contact Us
Ethan Harris

Jerome (Michael) Asebrook,
Building Official /
Plan Examiner

3130 E. Main St.
Suite 1A
Springfield, OH 45505 

Ph: 937-521-2160
Fx: 937-328-2621

Hours of Operation
Monday - Friday
Office Opens at 7:30 a.m.

Front Counter closes at 4:00 p.m.

Office Closed at 4:30 pm
Community Development Banner 3.jpg