Go To Search
Click to Home
Board of Zoning Appeals
About the Board of Zoning Appeals
The Board of Zoning Appeals (BZA) hears applications for Variances and Conditional Use requests under county zoning jurisdiction. The BZA also hears appeals brought forward from decisions made by the Zoning Administrator.

The BZA consists of five (5) members who reside in the unincorporated areas of Clark County that are regulated under the county's zoning regulations. All members are appointed by the Board of Clark County Commissioners.


Regular meetings of the BZA are held on the 4th Thursday of the month, beginning at
2 p.m. in Conference Room 151 at the Springview Government Center, 3130 E. Main Street, Springfield, OH  45505.

Agendas & Minutes
Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval. 
Most Recent AgendaView All Agendas and Minutes

Name Represented Area Term Expiration
Jerri Taylor, Chairperson
Harmony Township
December 31, 2023
Rick Smith, Vice-Chairperson
Harmony Township
December 31, 2023
Paul Hazlett
Madison Township
October 29, 2022
Janie Riggs
Bethel Township
December 31, 2020
Greta Wilt
Mad River Township
December 31, 2021
Tom Duffee, Alternate
Bethel Township
October 23, 2023

If you have any questions, please contact the Community & Economic Development Department at 937-521-2186.