Go To Search
Click to Home
Board of County Commissioners
Informal Sessions
  • 8:30 a.m.
  • Every Wednesday
  • Municipal Courts Building
    50 East Columbia St.
    Fifth Floor
    Springfield, OH 45502
Formal Sessions
  • 10:00 a.m.
  • Every Wednesday following the informal session
  • Municipal Courts Building
    50 East Columbia St.
    Fifth Floor
    Springfield, OH 45502

Note: The public is welcome to attend all sessions.

Evening & Special Sessions
Evening meetings are held at the discretion of the board throughout the county. Special sessions are held only as necessary and announced at least 24-hours in advance per the Ohio Revised Code. 

Agendas & Minutes
Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval. 
Most Recent AgendaView All Agendas and Minutes

About the Board
The Board of County Commissioners is a three-member board elected at large in even-numbered years for four-year overlapping terms. The board is the legislative and executive body of the county.

Duties & Responsibilities
The general responsibilities of the board are centered in the areas of financial management, management of most county facilities, and personnel administration. The board is responsible for providing and managing the monies used to support most county activities. In providing this financial management, the board exercises its legislative powers in budgeting, appropriating monies, levying taxes, issuing bonds and notes, and letting contracts for public works and services.

The board also has myriads of other responsibilities including hearing and ruling on annexations, approving drainage improvements through the petition ditch process, establishing and improving water and sewer districts, and providing for solid waste disposal.

What It Takes to Be a County Commissioner
Perhaps the most important attributes of a county commissioner are the ability to lead, to listen to the needs of the citizens and other elected officials, to compromise, and to develop a consensus on priority issues to improve the county.

Contact Us
Jennifer Hutchinson
Jennifer Hutchinson
County Administrator

Board of Clark County Commissioners


50 E. Columbia St.
Springfield, OH 45501

Ph: 937-521-2005
Fx: 937-328-4588

Hours of Operation
Monday - Friday
8 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.

Commission Banner 1.jpg